Quick Links



    Harbhajan to lead NZ in Deodhar Trophy

    Shikhar Dhawan will be Harbhajan Singh\'s deputy in the 15-man squad announced on Saturday.

    New Delhi: Harbhajan Singh will lead North Zone in the Deodhar Trophy while Shikhar Dhawan has been named the vice-captain of the 15-man squad announced here on Saturday.

    The Zonal Selection Committee, headed by Mohinder Amarnath, met at the Feroz Shah Kotla here to pick the team for the match on March 18 in Dharamsala. North Zone will face the winner of the South Zone-Central Zone tie.

    Squad: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Nitin Saini, Mandeep Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Paras Dogra, Yashpal Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Rajat Bhatia, Parwinder Awana, MS Gony, Harshul Patel, Bipul Sharma, Sachin Rana, Amitoze Singh.