Quick Links



    IPL6 auction: List of 101 players to go under the hammer

    The list, dominated by players from Australia and South Africa, includes just seven Indians.

    New Delhi: Current Australia captain Michael Clarke and his predecessor Ricky Ponting have attracted the top base price among the list of 101 players to be auctioned for the sixth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on February 3.

    Both Clarke and Ponting have been priced at $400,000. While Clarke has played for Pune Warriors India, Ponting has represented Kolkata Knight Riders in the past.

    The names were released by IPL on Wednesday and the list was handed over to the nine franchises. It includes just seven Indians and is dominated by players from Australia and South Africa. Here's the complete price-wise list:


    Michael Clarke, Ricky Ponting (Australia)


    Johan Botha (South Africa)


    Aaron Finch (Australia), Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa), Matt Prior (England), Mathew Wade (Australia), Glenn Maxwell (Australia), Doug Bollinger (Australia), Manpreet Gony (India), Dirk Nannes (Australia), John Hastings (Australia)


    Capped: RP Singh (India), Darren Bravo (West Indies), Martin Guptill (New Zealand), Philip Hughes (Australia), Upul Tharanga (Sri Lanka), Adam Voges (Australia), Dinesh Chandimal (Sri Lanka), Ravi Bopara (England), Daniel Christian (Australia), James Faulkner (Australia), Moises Henriques (Australia), James Hopes (Australia), Abhishek Nayar (India), Jesse Ryder (New Zealand), Darren Sammy (West Indies), Fidel Edwards (West Indies), Vernon Philander (South Africa), Sudeep Tyagi (India), Jaidev Unadkat (India), Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka), Nathan McCullum (New Zealand), Stephen O'Keefe (Australia), Callum Ferguson (Australia), Thilan Samaraweera (Sri Lanka), Scott Styris (New Zealand), Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Josh Hazlewood (Australia), Clint McKay (Australia), Kane Richardson (Australia)

    Uncapped: Ben Cutting (Australia), Nic Maddinson (Australia), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia)


    Capped: Luke Pomersbach (Australia), Prasanna Jayawardena (Sri Lanka), Dinesh Ramdin (West Indies), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Ryan McLaren (South Africa), Ravi Rampaul (West Indies), Pankaj Singh (India), Devendra Bishoo (West Indies), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Suraj Randiv (Sri Lanka), Wasim Jaffer (India), Richard Levi (South Africa), Tharanga Paranavithana (Sri Lanka), Ricardo Powell (West Indies), Kieran Powell (West Indies), Fervez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Jeevan Mendis (Sri Lanka), Sachithra Senanayaka (Sri Lanka), Tino Best (West Indies), Jerome Taylor (West Indies), Dilruwan Perera (Sri Lanka), Trent Copeland (Australia), Rory Kleinveldt (South Africa), Dhammika Prasad (Sri Lanka)

    Uncapped: Joe Burns (Australia), Daniel Harris (Australia), Ben Rohrer (Australia), Kevin O'Brien (Ireland), Alister McDermott (Australia)


    Capped: Kaushal Silva (Sri Lanka), Dane Vilas (South Africa), Akila Dananjaya (Sri Lanka), Paul Harris (South Africa), Veerasammy Permaul (West Indies), Chamara Kapugedera (Sri Lanka), Jehan Mubarak (Sri Lanka), Lahiru Thirimanna (Sri Lanka), Danza Hyatt (West Indies), Christopher Morris (South Africa), Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka), Shaminda Eranga (Sri Lanka), Lonwabo Tsotsobe (South Africa), Dilshan Munaweera (Sri Lanka), Ben Laughlin (Australia), Nuwan Pradeep (Sri Lanka)

    Uncapped: Quinton De Kock (South Africa), Kusal Perera (Sri Lanka), Cameron Boyce (Australia), Aaron Phangiso (South Africa), Henry Davids (South Africa), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Jandre Coetzee (South Africa), Alistair Gray (South Africa), Dwaine Pretorius (South Africa), Stiaan Van Zyl (South Africa), David Wiese (South Africa), Andrew Birch (South Africa)