Quick Links



    Parthiv to lead RoI in Irani Trophy

    A file photo of India

    A file photo of India's wicketkeeper-batsman Parthiv Patel. (Getty Images)

    New Delhi: Parthiv Patel will lead Rest of India in the Irani Trophy match against Ranji Trophy winners Rajasthan in Jaipur from October 1-5.

    Delhi batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been named the vice captain.

    Tamil Nadu's Abhinav Mukund, who debuted for India on the West Indies tour earlier this year, is in the squad alongwith Mumbai's Ajinkya Rahane, who made his international debut in the ODI series in England.

    Jharkand fast bowler Varun Aaron has also been included and so has Karnataka's talented batsman Manish Pandey.

    Rest of India squad: Parthiv Patel (captain/wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Abhinav Mukund, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Mandeep Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Rahul Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Prashant Parmeshwaran, Pawan Suyal, Jalaj Saxena, C Gautham.