Quick Links



    World T20: Super Eights lineup, fixtures

    The Super Eights stage begins after a rest day on Wednesday, with the hosts Sri Lanka taking on New Zealand.

    Colombo: Pakistan's comprehensive win over Bangladesh on Tuesday concluded the first stage of the 2012 ICC World Twenty20, with all the minnows making their way out of the tournament leaving the top eight to contest for a place in the semi-finals.

    The second of the two group stages, known as the Super Eights, begins after a rest day on Wednesday with the hosts Sri Lanka taking on New Zealand.

    GROUP ONE: Sri Lanka, New Zealand, England, West Indies

    Venue: Pallekele

    Sri Lanka vs New Zealand - September 27

    England vs West Indies - September 27

    England vs New Zealand - September 29

    Sri Lanka vs West Indies - September 29

    New Zealand vs West Indies - October 1

    Sri Lanka vs England - October 1

    GROUP TWO: India, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan

    Venue: Colombo

    Pakistan vs South Africa - September 28

    Australia vs India - September 28

    Australia vs South Africa - September 30

    India vs Pakistan - September 30

    Australia vs Pakistan - October 2

    India vs South Africa - October 2

    The top two teams from each group qualify for the semi-finals to be played on October 4-5, with the final scheduled for October 7 in Colombo.